Portland

A couple months back, the wanderlust bug bit me..hard. So at about 4am I posted to snapchat that I wanted to travel somewhere and I needed a place to go and a few friends to make it fun. I posted that I kinda wanted to go back to Portland, Maine. Pretty quickly three of my closest friends messaged me and said they wanted to go to! So sitting in a coffee shop a few weeks later, Brooke and I started to plan. We found a cute little Airbnb within walking distance to downtown Portland, I quickly messaged the owner and we were in! Fast forward to a 5am wake up and an hour and a half plane ride, we landed in NH and drove up to Maine!

megan edited (6 of 88)megan edited (1 of 88)

Of course we had to stop along the way at a cute little cafe in New Hampshire for lunch and raspberry lemonade. After food and photos we got back in the car and kept driving until we saw a sign for a turn off to Kennebunk Beach. After a lot of weird looks because we weren’t really in swimwear…we started shooting!megan edited (88 of 88)megan edited (33 of 88)megan edited (75 of 88)megan edited (42 of 88)megan edited (46 of 88)megan edited (65 of 88)megan edited (86 of 88)

 

This trip was so much even though it was so so short. I really love the fact that I have three amazing friends that I now know for sure I can travel with. We will definitely be back for you Portland…donuts, dumplings and beautiful weather you will be missed! #FourMaineBabes

Leave a comment