engagement // cassie + matt

Okay so this was one of those last minute things that gets thrown at you then you just kinda have to say ‘yes!’ to. What am I talking about? So my *amazingly talented* friend Sara (with Infinity Artistry) is a hair stylist, makeup artist, spray tan guru, all around amazing person….the list goes on. Sara called me the day before Cassie + Matt (a couple I had never met before) were going to get engaged. She asked me if I was free to shoot it and those nervous butterflies in my stomach were out in full force. I showed up to Quiet Waters to scope out the area and wait for the happy couple. Sara came too and we hid behind trees and I pretended to take photos of weeds.

cassie+matt003

Matt set up a picnic in one of the pavilions that are scattered through the park and then led Cassie to the bridge leading to the pavilion where he got down on one knee and popped that question! Of course Cassie said ‘yes!’

cassie+matt002

IMG_9689

 

IMG_9590

casssie+matt001

IMG_9768

 

Congrats to Callie + Matt!

 

Leave a comment